Q and A with VYRA’s own Baylee Annis

802 Rugby - VYRA

Baylee Annis was recently named to the USA Eagles squad that competed in Canada Super Series at the end of last month. We did a little Q&A with her to find out more about her passion for rugby and what it is like playing at the elite level, check out what she had to say!

Q1: How did you get started in rugby? How old were you when you started playing?

Rugby was a constant presence in my childhood, as both my parents started playing when I was about eight years old. I played noncontact flag rugby during halftimes for a few years before I was finally allowed to play contact at age 14.

Q2: What made you want to pursue rugby at a higher level and what did you find the most challenging part of attaining that goal?

I knew when I was in high school that I wanted…

View original post 721 more words

Leave a Reply

