Me: A Published Author!

After just a few months of poetry submissions, two of my poems have been selected for print in the UK-based literary magazine, Glitterwolf. This has been a dream come true for me! Having little to no writing experience just 2 years ago, I never imagined that a magazine would take interest in my work. But, I’ve come a long way and plan to continue submitting in the future. In the coming weeks, I will focus on writing some posts on writing habits, good places to publish, and maybe even a sampler of some of my work.

In the meantime, I’d love to hear from anyone with their own advice, connections or interest in literature and writing. A favorite magazine that accepts submissions? Tell me about it! Have habits of personal writing? Let me know!

Check out Glitterwolf’s sixth issue below, available at amazon. The magazine is very eclectic, with drawings, fiction, essays, nonfiction, poems and more; I’d recommend it to anyone!

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 1.13.24 PMGlitterwolf: Issue Six: Fiction, Poetry, Art and Photography by LGBT Contributors (Glitterwolf Magazine) (Volume 6)– get it here for only $7!

 

Leave a Reply

