How To Turn Into A Tree After You Die

Last semester I took a sociology course called Aging in Society. Great course, hard intense topics. Some of them include: How do you want to die? Where? With whom? What about after you are gone? Who keeps your belongings, your memories? Every one of these questions are really hard, for all of us. Even the most prepared.

I’ve always been attracted to the idea that I would be recycled back to the planet with every other deceased organism. The idea of the flow of energy is something that strikes me as powerful. It gives me a sense of belonging in this big planet, this universe. So of course I’d considered cremation. Throw my ashes to the wind, into a lake, something metaphysical like that. But I want to get more creative, something different for myself and for my family and loved ones.

Don’t get me wrong, I know I’m young and free and have the rest of my life ahead of me. But I think it’s really important to have an understanding of dying and how you want to die so we aren’t blindsided later in life. And that’s why I’ve given this process a good amount of thought and consideration.

But then, the other day I was just wandering through the Internet and I found this awesome article How To Turn Into A Tree After You Die | Spirit Science and Metaphysics that gave me a new alternative! You can have your remains mixed with seedlings for a tree or plant. This means that you have actually turned into a piece of nature, and it gives your loved ones a place to visit you that’s a bit more lighthearted than a cemetery. This is an incredible option, that I encourage you all to check out, I surely have.

Leave a Reply

